PSRs elections were conducted on August 5, for the province of Oriental Mindoro and held simultaneously for the rest of the MIMAROPA provinces on August 9. The provincial elections were participated in by private sector organizations accredited by the RDC in the region.

During the provincial elections, the following were elected as PSRs to the RDC MIMAROPA:Delfin M. Natal, Jr. of Philippine Rural Reconstruction Movement and Fr. Arvin Anthony J. Madla of Marinduque Council for Environmental Concerns, Inc. (Marinduque); Gemma M. Parcia of Ministries Without Borders Phils, Inc. and Aristotle G. Ramos of Council for the Restoration of Filipino Values (Occidental Mindoro)Nanette M. Geronimo of the Rotary Club of Downtown Calapan and Fr. Edwin A. Gariguez of Mangyan Mission, Inc. (Oriental Mindoro);Maria Milagros Quieng of Palawan Aid International – Kabatangan View Schools, Inc. and Atty. Homelo V. Estoque of Philippine Medical Aviation Services, Inc. (Palawan);Rodne R. Galicha of Bayay Sibuyanon, Inc. and Raymundo D. Cometa of Roadbook Center, Inc. (Romblon)andEngr. Ana Margarita Lustre-Malijan of PCCI Puerto Princesa Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Inc. (Puerto Princesa City).

Meanwhile, an online election of basic sector representatives (BSRs) was held on August 19 participated in by various basic sector organizations in the region. Juvelyn V. Gumal-in of Pampayanang Mangyan Ugnayan, Inc. and Solomon C. Rosario of Taw Kabui for a Child, Inc. were selected as the BSRs to the RDC.

Mr. Darius M. Guerrero of Philippine Trade and General Workers Organizationwas once again designated by the Regional Tripartite Wages and Productivity Board MIMAROPA as the labor sector representative to the RDC for the period 2022-2025.

The elected PSRs to the RDC will be confirmed during the RDC special meeting on August 26 at the Heritage Hotel in Pasay City.