What is the Composition of the Council?

The organized RDC is composed of three major sectors namely: the LGUs, government agencies and the private sector. The three sectors are further composed of the following:

 LGUs: a) all provincial governors;  b) all city mayors of municipalities designated as provincial capitals; d) presidents of municipalities of the region, and e) mayor of the municipality designated as the regional center.

 Government Agencies:  a) regional directors of agencies represented in the NEDA Board (NEDA, DA, DBM, DENR, DOF, DPWH, DOST, DTI, DOTC, and BSP); b) regional directors of DECs, DSWD and DOT; and c) head of regional field offices of devolved agencies.

 Private sectors: Representatives of private sector and NGOs based in the region who shall comprise one fourth of the membership of the fully constituted Council.