Monthly Archives: August 2016

RDC 4-B conducts special meeting

The Regional Development Council 4-B conducted a special meeting for its reorganization on July 29 at La Breza Hotel in Quezon City. Outgoing RDC 4-B Chairman and Romblon Governor Eduardo C. Firmalo presided the meeting which was attended by Occidental Mindoro Governor Mario Gene J. Mendiola, Oriental Mindoro Governor Alfonso V. Umali, Jr, Marinduque Governor Carmencita O. Reyes, Palawan Governor Jose C. Alvarez, directors and representatives of regional line agencies, local government units, and the newly elected private sector representatives […]

BSP honors program partners in MIMAROPA

The Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (BSP) held the 2016 awards ceremony for the partners of BSP on its economic information and advocacy programs on August 2 at Days Hotel in Tagaytay City.  The event was attended by BSP partners and stakeholders in Region 4-A (CALABARZON) and Region 4-B (MIMAROPA) that supported BSP’s statistical and information requirements and advocacy programs. The National Economic and Development Authority (NEDA) 4-B was awarded for the second time as Region 4-B outstanding partner for reports […]

RA 10879 establishes the MIMAROPA Region

Republic Act 10879 establishing the Southwestern Tagalog to be known as the MIMAROPA Region was enacted on 17 July 2016, in accordance with Article VI, Section 27 (1) of the Philippine Constitution. RA 10879 establishes the MIMAROPA Region comprising the provinces and cities of Occidental Mindoro, Oriental Mindoro, Marinduque, Romblon, Palawan, Puerto Princesa City, and Calapan City. The National Economic and Development Authority (NEDA), in coordination with the Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG), shall formulate and promulgate […]